Roommates Wanted

If you are interested in sharing a room at the 2015 CIES Conference in Washington D.C. please contact the individual listed. If you have already found a roommate please contact us at secretariat@cies.us so we may remove you from the list.

CIES makes no guarantees regarding finding a roommate. It is the responsibility of the individual to make all arrangements regarding roommate agreements.

Males Looking for Roommates

Name Institution Email Address Reservation
Made
No. of
Roommates
Wanted
Solomon Arulraj David The British University in Dubai, UAE solomonarulraj@hotmail.com Yes - March 8 1
Chris BC ULM mysales2014@gmail.com No 1
Ashit BK Young Professional Development
Society Nepal (YPDSN)
ashitbk@gmail.com Yes 2
Edwin Blanton Trinity University  eblanton@trinity.edu No 1
Christian Bruggemann HU Berlin christian.brueggemann@hu-berlin.de Yes 1
Nasir Hussain S. Bukhari  Tsinghua University Beijing promethius2012@hotmail.com No 1
Roy Chan Boston College roy.chan@bc.edu Yes 1
Kevin Crouse Rutgers University kevin.crouse@gse.rutgers.edu Yes 1
Antoniolito Estrella World Vision International, Asia-Pacific Region Antoniolito_Estrella@wvi.org No 1
Keenan Fagan Vanderbilt University keenan.p.fagan@vanderbilt.edu Yes 1-2
Joseph Franklin Miami University franklj2@miamioh.edu No 3
Dr. Charles Hutchison University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA chutchis@uncc.edu No 1-3
Zuloby Mamadfozilov Aga Khan Foundation zuloby.mamadfozilov@akdn.org Yes 2
Dan Murphy University of Oulu danmurf71@gmail.com No 1
Moe Nur-Awaleh Illinois State University manuraw@ilstu.edu No 1
Francisco Ortega Universidad Nacional de Colombia fortega@post.hardvard.edu No 1
Kevin Spence Kent State University kspenc22@kent.edu No 1
Brad Weiner University of Minnesota bradweiner@umn.edu No 2
Wang Xiangxu Beijing Normal University wxxcx@163.com Yes 1
Heping Zhang Huazhong University of Science & Technology, China 445390696@qq.com No 1-2

Females Looking for Roommates

Name Institution Email Address Reservation
Made

No. of
Roommates 

Wanted

Chikondano Ministry for Education Science and Technology chikodbkd@gmail.com No 1
Felicitas Acosta Universidad Nacional de General Sarmiento acostafelicitas@gmail.com No 1-3
Odo Judith Akunna First City Monument Bank Enugu judyaku11@gmail.com No 4
Anize Appel Lehigh Carbon Community College/ Drexel U-degree pappel@ptd.net No 1-3
Mahsa Bakhshaei McGill University mghezeli@gmail.com No 1
Rhonesha Blache Grand Canyon University rhonesha_b@yahoo.com No 1-3
Corinne Brion University of San Diego brioncorinne@yahoo.fr No 1
Yifat Bronshtein Tel Aviv University  yifatbc@gmail.com Yes 1
Andrea Brown Murga Institute of International Education  abrown@iie.org No 1
Carmela Chavez Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru carmelachi@gmail.com No 1 - March 7
1 - March 12
Aye Cho Penn State University ayecho09@gmail.com No 1
Patricia Costa Pereira Da Silva Ohio University/Universidade Federal Fluminense patthyp@gmail.com No Any
Katerina Davis Florida State University  ydavis@fsu.edu Yes 3
Derrika University of California, Berkeley dreamer4change@gmail.com No 1-2
Ahwirend Doreene Ohio University da150209@ohio.edu No 1-3
Yanping Fang National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore yanping.fang@bie.edu.sg Yes 2
Nusrat Fatima Rizvi Aga Khan University nusrat.fatimarizvi@aku.edu Yes (Embassy Row Hotel) 1
Maura Febbo Drexel University  maurafebbo@gmail.com No 1
Anna Fiore NYU anna.fiore@usa.net Yes 1-2
Iman Grewal Eastern Michigan University igrewal@emich.edu No 1-2
Sarah Harris  University of cincinnati sarah.harris@uc.edu No 1
Emily Jensen Teachers College, Columbia University eaj2134@tc.columbia.edu No 2-5
Jeanette Joyce Rutgers Graduate School of Education jeanette.joyce@gse.rutgers.edu No 1-2 
Sulushash Kerimkulova Nazarbayev University skerimkulova@nu.edu.kz No 1-2
Zainab Kizilbash Faculty of Education, York University zainab_kizilbash@edu.yorku.ca No 2-3
Stacey Krywaruczenko skrywar86@gmail.com No
Jian Li Indiana University of Bloomington jl209@umail.iu.edu Yes 2-4
Chang Liu University of Georgia changliu@uga.edu No 1-3
Xiqian Liu Indiana University xiqianliuamber@gmail.com No 2
Jinyuan Ma The University of Hong Kong jinyuan@hku.hk Yes 1-2
Altet Marguerite Universite de Nantes - France marguerite.altet@univ-nantes.fr No 1
Jasmine Matope Stellenbosch University  15932710@sun.ac.za No 1
Shireen Motala University of Johannesburg smotala@uj.ac.za No 1
Luciane Muniz Ribeiro Barbosa Federal University of Sao Carlos/Brazil  lumuniz@usp.br No 2 or more
Luz A. Murillo The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign lmurillo@illinois.edu No 1
Lusayo Mwenifumbo Center for International Education lmwenifumbo@umass.edu No 1
Lauren Phillips Lehigh University lep214@lehigh.edu Yes (Washington Hilton)
Mon., 3/9 - Thurs., 3/12
1-2
Joan Margret Plonski Western University jplonski@uwo.ca No 3
Tanja Sargent Rutgers tanjacarmel@gmail.com No 1
Rashmi Sharma Ohio University rashmi.ohio@gmail.com No 2-3
Hua Shen University of Electronic & Technology of C shenhua1997@163.com No 2-4
Farah Siah UPenn & International House Philadelphia farasiah@gmail.com No 1
Renuka de Silva York Region District School Board frroxx@gmail.com No  1-3
Cindy Sinclair University of Toronto c.sinclair@utoronto.ca No 2-3
Sovathana Sokhom University of Cambodia sokhomsvci@aol.com No  1
Kayla Sorin Graduate Student - Fordham University kayla.sorin@gmail.com No 1-3
Inga Storen Drexel University inga.storen@gmail.com No 2-3
Miye Tom Center of Social Studies - University of Coimbra miyetom@gmail.com No 1-2
Baasanjav Tserendagva  University of the Humanities  baasanjav@gmail.com No 3-4
Zhang Wei University of Hong Kong weizh@hku.hk Yes 1
Smita Yadav University of Sussex sy40@sussex.ac.uk No Any
Sedseda Yilmaz Anadolu University sedayilmaz20@hotmail.com No 1-2
Jiayi Zhao Teachers College jz2589@tc.columbia.edu No 1-3
Xiaoqiu Zhu Teachers College, Columbia University xz2400@tc.columbia.edu No 2-3